Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
23 avril 2015 4 23 /04 /avril /2015 10:31

Summary :

     Elizabeth is the second child of five girls. Her mother want to marry them with the best rich gentlemen of the region. That's why, when the manor of Netherfield was rented, she insisted to introduce their daughters. Mr. Bingley and Jane, the eldest, fall in love at the first gaze, but his entourage tries to separe them... On the contrary, his friend, the rich Mr. Darcy appeared like a proud and pretencious man, directly Elizabeth knows that she dislikes him. In spite of her indifference, he seems to like her...

Will Elizabeth's feelings evolve ? Will Jane and Mr. Bingley marry ? What will it happen ?

 

Opinions :

    Since I was a child, I love this story... I watched the movie one hundred times, and I rencently discover a former serie about it... This two versions have a lot of differences, and I want to know what is the real story. That's why, I asked it for Christmas... I received in French, but during my holliday in Wales, I found it in English, so I bought it... I began with the original text, because it was a challenge for me, and I think it's better in original way, with no traduction to modificate it.

 

    I will be sincere : it's a crush ! I loved it ! I'm sure, that my familly will laugh, but this story is amazing and wonderful ! I know the story by heart, however there are, in spite of that, a kind of suspens... At all moment, I wanted to read the following chapter. I stopped my reading each night, just because I was tired and that read in English is tiring... For a nineteen century's book, I think there are a lot of events and unexpected developments...

 

    I'm fond of the characters... except with Wickham, and a little Lydia, too. They are not responsable and sensible ! I cannot bear them ! On the other side, Elizabeth, Darcy, Jane and Bingley are fanstatic ! I love their kindness and their mentality ! They are sincere to the others, and themselves. The rest of the familly is a little... How say that ? They wanted money, especially the mother and little sisters, so their attitude is not always elegant... Same thing for the father, even if, with him, it's more his reflections about daughter's stupidity... It's not very pleasant to read it...

 

    The end is very very good ! I love end like this... It conclude wonderfully the story, because we have a overview of their life after... I have only one regret, that we don't have wedding's account... What a shame ! But, after that, the description of the familly's feelings and their life are complete and it's enough... I will read the french version, to be really sure I have all understanding, but finally the vocabulary is enough easy...

 

     I have also a little remark to do. It's about the introduction in my edition. A historian did a commentary about this novel and explained the story revealing what happended. I think it's a pity to tell the different events at the beginning of the book. Even if, that's a introduction, it would be at the end of the roman, after be sure that every body knows the story...

 

A big crush for this classic !

 

18/20

 

Other Opinions : Luna

Read for the challenge Un mois = une consigne, session avril 2015 [my participation]

Read for the challenge Le jeu des 7 familles [my participation] → la grand-mère Grantécran

Read for the challenge des 170 idées [my participation] → n°27 (livre)

Mr. Bingley was good-looking and gentlemanlike ; he had a pleasant countenance, and easy, unaffected manners. His sisters were fine women, with an air of decided fashion. His brother-in-law, Mr. Hurst, merely looked the gentleman ; but his friend Mr. Darcy soon drew the attention of the by his fine, tall person, handsome features, noble mein ; and the report which in general circulation within five minutes after his entrance, of his having ten thousand a year. The gentlemen pronounced him to be a fine figure of a man, the ladies declared he was much handsomer than Mr. Bingley, and he was looked at with great admiration for about half the evening, till his manners gave a disgust which turned the tide of his popularity ; for he was discovered to be proud, to be above his company, and above being pleased ; and not all his large estate in Derbyshire could then save him from having a most forbidding, disagreeable countenance, and being unworthy to be compared with his friend.

Page 12

Other books read, writen by Jane AUSTEN :

☺ Mansfield Park [my opinion]

☺ Orgueil et préjugé [mon avis]

☺ Persuasion [mon avis]

 

   Pride and Prejudice was written by Jane AUSTEN. It comes to the United Kingdom. His Frensh title is Orgueil et Préjugé. It was published for the first time in 1813 and reprinted in 2014 by Penguin Classics. It has 367 pages more a introduction written by Vivien Jones, an historian (40 pages)  and notes about the text (30 pages).

Partager cet article

Repost0

commentaires

S
Il y a une suite écrite par PD James : "la mort s'invite à Pemberley"; j'ai adoré, c'est un polar historique.
Répondre
A
Ah oui ? Je ne savais pas... Peut-être que je me laisserai tenter ! <br /> Je sais qu'il existe pas mal de "suite" avec les autres personnages, Charlotte notamment...
L
J'ai Emma de cette auteur dans ma bibliothèque, l'histoire est moins meringue mais peut-être qu'il saurait également te plaire...
Répondre
A
Ah oui, bin je le lirais peut-être alors... Ce genre de livre me plait bien à moi !

Bienvenue

Bienvenue à tous dans ma salade de livres, de films et de séries !

Je vous souhaite une bonne visite et plein de découvertes.

 

  ■■■

 

Tous les textes, sauf précisions, sont de moi-même.

Si vous les utilisez, veuillez me prévenir, et mettre un lien vers mon blog,

merci.

 

  ■■■

 

Bonne lecture à tous !

Recherche

Je suis aussi sur :

 

http://www.gizmodo.fr/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Facebook.pnghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_g1RImRRq-Y0/TOE25eNE3CI/AAAAAAAAAOE/buOSsMTjxoQ/s1600/LIVRADDICT-LOGO.pnghttp://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/195793_165956200122587_2674852_n.jpghttp://f3.img.v4.skyrock.net/f3c/bi1-plus-k1-passion/pics/2675550942_small_1.jpg